New Job. Not Dead Yet.

SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
I've been off the radar for a while here and I figured I'd hop back into the TE fray and make sure everyone's still behaving. icon_lol.gif

Well, to tell the truth, I've been logging in every now and then to perform my mod-type duties, but I haven't been very active in posting or chatting because I've been hanging around at home studying and trying to get back in shape (read "procrastinating") while I was job-searching; my prior contract-gig ended last January. Of course, that's all changed today: I'm posting this from the Autodesk office in San Francisco, my new home-away-from-home as I settle into a new job as a Sr. Windows Server Engineer. (I'm a contractor, once again, but I'm hoping that'll change to something more permanent next year. Keeping my fingers crossed.)

So I'm back in the saddle, back to working for a living. I'll be fast-tracking some MCSA tests, having had plenty of time to study but no cash to sign up for the exams, so I'll probably be posting quite a bit about that in the coming few months. The VCP5-DCV is still on the books, I just need to make myself actually sit down and read the book so I can get the test done now that I've done the class, and I'm dangerously close to becoming adept with SCCM 2012. I'm also proud to say that I haven't completely fallen off the wagon, school-wise, and am signed up for the last class I need for two separate Associate's degrees this fall.

It's nice to be back in the real world, and definitely nice to be back and active on TE again. :D

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.

Comments

• bermovickbermovick Member Posts: 1,135 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Hey! Long time no see.