Passed ICND2

Zohaib85Zohaib85 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed today ICND2 scored 986 pretty happy about.
Read Todd Lamle book
watch CBT nuggets Jeremy videos
Exam was easy enough completed 15mins early!
Confused now what should I do CCNA security or CCNP?

Comments

• MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats! I'd say go onto CCNP and then backtrack. That's what I'm going to do.
    2017 Certification Goals:
    CCNP R/S
  • Zohaib85Zohaib85 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    yeah I'm thinking now. I work in retail looking to get job in I.T sector, don't know what would be more beneficial either CCNA Security or CCNP to get a good job quickly.
  • devils_haircutdevils_haircut Member Posts: 284 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I don't really know that getting your CCNP certification will help you if you've never worked in IT before. I'd focus on some more basic certs while looking for a foot-in-the-door type of position.
  • shyguyITshyguyIT Member Posts: 380
    Congrats! icon_thumright.gif
    2017 Goals:
    Route[X], Switch [], TSHOOT[]
  • Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Great job!
    I plan to slowly do the CCNP as I am gaining experience and taking more Microsoft related classes. I figure if I do one or two tests a year it will keep me working with the cisco gear and keep my certs up to date.
  • Zohaib85Zohaib85 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    thanks everyone!
    Most experts reccomend me to do CCNP as I like routing and switching after CCNP I will do CCNA security.
    Hopefully that will help me out.
  • JeanMJeanM Member Posts: 1,117
    I don't really know that getting your CCNP certification will help you if you've never worked in IT before. I'd focus on some more basic certs while looking for a foot-in-the-door type of position.