RHCSA Passed!

icehacicehac Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Finally have passed the RHCSA exam. As many have said before, it requires a lot of practice. I studied using Jang's book, and went through the labs at least once a day. I felt a little over-prepared having done so, but that's ok! icon_cheers.gif
Current Goals: CCNA [X] RHCSA [X] MCSA [ ] RHCE []

Comments

• Muhammad AbaidMuhammad Abaid Member Posts: 25 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Many Congratulation .... How much time did you take for preparation? Do you have Linux experience , I am planning RHCSA and RHCE for that but Waiting for RHEL 7
  • icehacicehac Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks Muhammad, I appreciate it. As far as how much time did I take...I really hit the books hard for about 3 months before I took the test. I use Fedora as a desktop for work/home, which helped to get familiar with syntax. The place I'm at right now doesn't let me touch any of our linux servers, so I have no real world experience that could have helped me on the test unfortunately.
  • UnixGuyUnixGuy Mod Posts: 4,564 Mod
    Congrats and good work passing the exam without having the opportunity to work with Linux at work, this will change soon though if you update your resume and put the RHCSA up ;)
    Certs: GSTRT, GPEN, GCFA, CISM, CRISC, RHCE

Check out my YouTube channel: https://youtu.be/DRJic8vCodE 

• sasnimrodsasnimrod Member Posts: 99 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations on the pass :)

Hopefully you'll get the opportunity to work on linux servers soon enough :D
    Thanks guys! I sure hope so, the place im at still wont let me handle any of the nix stuff :/ hopefully that will change soon :)
  • devils_haircutdevils_haircut Member Posts: 284 ■■■□□□□□□□