Cert Advice Needed :)

FatManFatMan Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey Guys

I need some help with what certification i should do to get a Job.

Education
-Just Graduated - Accounting Degree -Convocation is in Juneicon_cool.gif
- Just Completed the CCNA May 27th icon_lol.gif

Work Experience
2 Years Accounts Payable
5 Years Security Guard for a University

If Anyone wondering why go into IT i am more interested in IT then accounting. When i picked Accounting i blindly picked it as i was young and just wanted to do something.

- As of Right now i am just about to study to get MCSA Server 2012 - going to start with the 410

Any Advice on what i should do after the MCSA i hear InfoSec would be good since i have an accounting degree like the CISSP or the CISA.

And what i should do to get a job to get a Experience

If someone could give me some Advice that be awesome

Thanks for taking your time

Comments

• jvrlopezjvrlopez Member Posts: 913 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Help desk might be your best bet to start off in.
    And so you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high. ~Ayrton Senna
  • FatManFatMan Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    so is the CCNA good enough to start looking or should i finish the MCSA:server 2012
  • jvrlopezjvrlopez Member Posts: 913 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I've seen plenty of people get a help desk position with just a CCNA.
    And so you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high. ~Ayrton Senna
  • ande0255ande0255 Banned Posts: 1,178
    I'd suggest MCSA 2008, not a whole lot of companies are springing to 2012 that I've seen, so 08 would probably help you a bit more.
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879