os questions

ejay511ejay511 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
has anyone recently taking the OS exam and if so are they similar to the practice questions?...thanks

And when you say new question?..does that mean the current set of questions are about to change. im new to the process

Comments

• sharptechsharptech Member Posts: 492 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I think it depends on what practice questions you use-

I just took the test - I used:

Meyers all in one book
    Preplogic
    Transcenders
    free-tests.com

I also have experience working in the field...

That was good for me -

Info on new tests-

http://www.techexams.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=14980

Good luck!
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    ejay511 wrote:
    has anyone recently taking the OS exam and if so are they similar to the practice questions?...thanks

And when you say new question?..does that mean the current set of questions are about to change. im new to the process

It's been years since I've taken my exam, but are the questions similar to practice questions? Well, good practice questions should quiz be based on the objectives and quiz your knowledge of the subject in such a way that you do not become programed to merely answer, but truely understand the material.

Example:
    A pencil can be constructed of wood? True or False
    or
    Wood can be a component of a pencil? True or False
    or
    The following can be used in the making of a pencil?
    - Wood
    - Plastic
    - Aluminum
    - None of the above

Now are the questions changing? One would hope that the questions are purged and updated during a partcular exam edition, but there is no way to know that to be true. As the new objectives role out and become the new exam criteria, I'd be pretty certain that there will be 'new' questions as the objectives have been updated and some material retired.
    Plantwiz
    _____