Passed CCNA:R&S Exam!

mfrat1114mfrat1114 Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed ICND1 last month and got ICND2 done earlier today. The exam was actually very tricky. I studied a LOT for this exam and still did not pass by much... I'll just say to pay attention to the simulations and take in every detail. A lot of practice with troubleshooting various different issues will go a long way.

Resources:
- Lammle's book
- CramExam book
- Wendell Odom's book
- Boson NetSim
- Pearson Exam Engine (came with Odom's book)

Comments

• The_ExpertThe_Expert Member Posts: 136
    Congratulations! Wow, you're quick... ICND2 after only a month of passing ICND1? Excellent!

I'm studying for my ICND2 right now. I'm taking it a bit slower than you, due to work obligations.
    Masters, Public Administration (MPA), Bachelor of Science, 20+ years of technical experience.

Studying on again, off again...
  • Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Great job!

I'm hoping to test in a month. Not ready yet but if I cram I should get there. Life seems to get in the way of all our little goals lol.
  • DoyenDoyen Member Posts: 397 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations icon_thumright.gif what do you intend to do next?
    Goals for 2016: [] VCP 5.5: ICM (recertifying) , [ ] VMware VCA-NV, [ ] 640-911 DCICN, [ ] 640-916 DCICT, [ ] CCNA: Data Center, [ ] CISSP (Associate), [ ] 300-101 ROUTE, [ ] 300-115 SWITCH, [ ] 300-135 TSHOOT, [ ] CCNP: Route & Switch, [ ] CEHv8, [ ] LX0-103, [ ] LX0-104
    Future Goals: WGU MSISA or Capital Technology Univerisity MSCIS Degree Program
    Click here to connect with me on LinkedIn! Just mention your are from Techexams.net.
  • DeathmageDeathmage Banned Posts: 2,496
    Reading these pass posts makes me think I'm always over-studying for these exams.... I've read 4 books so far and just bought Odom book in hardcover since I wanted the DVD.