Failed the Second time in two months

mjsinhsvmjsinhsv Member Posts: 167
This is getting bit Ridiculous. Took the test again this morning and failed with a 689. I took the test a month ago and failed with a 678. I've been studying non stop day and night . I would have bet money I had passed the test when I finished , but no Cigar. It was not even that technical this time. I don't get it.
I was getting 80-90% on the CCURE (which really doesnt have much to do with the test. ) I've read and memorized the Eric Conrad 11th hour book from from cover to cover. I memorized the Sunflower PDF (which wasn't that much help) .
I really don't get it. I would have bet money I passed the test this morning before completed. I mean I KNEW the answers , but I came up short. I went through once...marked ALL of my answers and went back and reviewed EVERY answer.
I'm at a losss. I've been working in IT and Security for 20 years in a DOD environment .
I used the Eric Conrad Books, Shon Harris, CCURE, The CISSP EXAM CRAM, The CISSP for Dummies, The Syngress tests online.
What Am i doing wrong?

One odd note, while I taking the CISSP test the last time. I was contacted by COMPTIA that i could just pay them my overdue fees and retain my security + Cert for my 8570 requirements at work.
Makes me wonder if NSA is involved with ISC2 and the CISSP exam.

I'm at a loss here.

Comments

• broli720broli720 Member Posts: 394 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Maybe that's the problem. You're memorizing the answers instead of understanding it? I'm not saying that's the case but it sounds like it. Take a breather and really focus on learning the material instead of memorization.
  • impelseimpelse Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I have CCCure and Transcender, I read in many place Transcender is very exam oriented, also do not see the answers because in the second pass you already know the answer
    Stop RDP Brute Force Attack with our RDP Firewall : http://www.thehost1.com