ICND2 Passsssss!

djentlemetaldjentlemetal Member Posts: 53 ■■□□□□□□□□
986/1000. I can't believe I scored that high because this exam was a pain in the ass (at some points). I studied Lammle's study guide for the past three weeks and labbed in Packet Tracer. I have access to the CBT Nugget videos, but I've been just settling in at my new job and have used most of my downtime at work to just run through each ICND2 chapter from the book. Exam wasn't easier or harder than ICND1; it was just different. WAN technologies are extremely interesting and highly relevant to my job, so I was able to chew up all the information in each chapter and understand it/put it into context easily enough.

Now I'm on to Microsoft land to trudge through the MCSA: 2008R2 & Windows 7 Config exams. Bleh.
AAS - Networking and Cyber Security
Security+ COLOR=red]X[/COLOR CCENT COLOR=#FF0000]X[/COLOR CCNA: R&S COLOR=#FF0000]X[/COLOR CCNA: Collaboration [ ]

Comments

• mikeybinecmikeybinec Member Posts: 484 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Excellent!! Yeah, after ICND2 i wanna hop on server 2008 bandwagon.. i have it set up here in a Virtual Box.

GOOD JOB

Cisco NetAcad Cuyamaca College
    A.S. LAN Management 2010 Grossmont College
    B.S. I.T. Management 2013 National University
  • djentlemetaldjentlemetal Member Posts: 53 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'd like to keep going down the networking route (CCNA Voice and CCNP), but I gotta knock out these MS classes for WGU. I mean, the knowledge I gain from these courses won't hurt at all (the systems guy at work will be thrilled to have someone to ask him plenty of questions about servers, etc.). If I'd have known better, however, I would have taken these cert exams two years ago when I was taking the server 2008 classes for my Associates degree. I'm just being a baby, thoughicon_study.gif
    Security+ COLOR=red]X[/COLOR CCENT COLOR=#FF0000]X[/COLOR CCNA: R&S COLOR=#FF0000]X[/COLOR CCNA: Collaboration [ ]
  • StaunchyStaunchy Member Posts: 180