Options

How did you do it!!! A+ studying techniques.

snipzasnipza Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all. I am currently studying for the A+ 801 exam. I used a voucher to set up my exam appointment, which I have rescheduled twice already due to the fact that its SO MUCH INFORMATION!

Study sources:

-Currently reading Mike Meyer's All-In-One 4th edition (On chapter 24)
-After finishing Mike Meyer's, I'll be hitting the Exam Cram eBook I have to solidify the Mike Meyer's material.

I am fairly familiar with computers. I would say 80% of the A+ material I have experience with or at least know what's going on when it is mentioned.

I am a senior in college (just have summer and fall quarter left) majoring in information systems and technology. After taking my networking security and advanced networking security classes, I have decided that I really want to get into networking. Many of the jobs in my area, including networking, are asking for the A+, so that's why I am pursuing it. I will next pursue Network +.

I actually took a computer hardware class that I breezed through, unfortunately, there was more depth in less subjects than there was breadth over many subjects.

The issue I am having is that I am worried that I will not retain the massive amount of information presented. Mike Meyer's book is 1400 pages long. Does anyone have any study tips for me that will help me hash out the 801 and 802 within the next month? I have experience with this stuff so it'll be a bit easier for me than it would for a person off the street. I just need a more efficient way to tunnel through all the unneeded info and really get to what is relevant. Aggressive study plans welcome!

Did you bother studying 802 material when preparing for only 801? How soon did you take 802 after 801, assuming you didn't take them on the same day?

Thanks a million!

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    First welcome!