Passed CISSP - 2nd Attempt

voodoo26voodoo26 Member Posts: 56 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

First i have to say that it is not an easy exam like some of people think that it is. You need to really put effort on it and need experience. I am an Information Security Officer with 7+ years of experience and dedicated to information security from start to present. Access Control, Telco, Cryptography, Infosec Governance, Physical Sec., BCP/DR domains i mostly worked with. I have worked in mostly Telecommunication and Financial sectors. I start to study CISSP past 2-3 years from time to time and in this year i take it seriously and worked almost 6 months.

First Attempt
My primary resource was AIO. This book is really good but it distracted me a lot. After finishing AIO i moved to Eric Conrad's book and i felt relax with pinpoint and solid information that he provides. But i really suggest you to understand end chapter questions and summary in AIO. I solved too too many questions but the one i can suggest is McGraw Hill CISSP Practice exam questions. Very well formed questions and directly testing your knowledge.

Exam
I felt like that i am ready to go and reserved the exam. I started the exam with shaking hands after i saw first question and i had no idea about it. I finished first 100 questions and took a break with headache i really do not know what i have to do. It is like i knocked out in first round of the match :D Returned back and finished all questions i almost finished on time and had no extra time to review it. I finished exam and i took the paper from lady and i saw failed score and i can not describe how bad feeling it is :) after this heartbreaking news went to home i made a new plan to study to my weakest domains. I was really unmotivated and i really do not want to study at all. Just one good thing i learned from first exam experience which is "what to study and how to study"

Second Attempt

Phase I-Review and Study