CISSP Exam

sameojsameoj Member Posts: 366 ■■■□□□□□□□
Dear All,

I need your advice, I have been in this forum for quite some time trying to prepare to knock out the CISSP exam, I have read, watch and listened to the following:
1. Eric Conrad 11th hour (4 times)
2. Shon Harris video and audio

I have over 10 years of work experience from Systems to Network to IS Consulting. In the last 3-6 years I have been working as PCI QSA/ISO 27001 Lead Auditor/Assessor/Pent Tester.

I need a good practice test engine similar to the real CISSP exam in style to prepare that will allow me to practice.

Kindly suggest and advice if my approach is right or wrong and if the materials I have are sufficient to pass and which practice test engine to use.

Thanks in advance for your suggestion.

Comments

• TheProfezzorTheProfezzor Member Posts: 204 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You need to read a proper book. 11th Hour is just too concise. Your experience might help you but, it's not really specific to security. I suggest you read the "Sybex 6th Edition" for CISSP to get a better grip.
    OSCP: Loading . . .
  • sameojsameoj Member Posts: 366 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You need to read a proper book. 11th Hour is just too concise. Your experience might help you but, it's not really specific to security. I suggest you read the "Sybex 6th Edition" for CISSP to get a better grip.
    Thanks for your response The Profezzor, kindly suggest which practice test is very similar to d real exam in style and will allow me multiple practice sessions.

Thanks in advance.
  • Spin LockSpin Lock Member Posts: 142
    Don't take this comment the wrong way, but may I make a respectful suggestion?