Just passed my Network+

quickman007quickman007 Member Posts: 195
Hey gang! I just Passed my Network+ Yesterday morning. Got an 842/900.

For anyone who's interested I used the CompTIA Network+ N10-005 Authorized Cert Guide, Professor Messers videos, and every free practice question I could find online. I don't recommend the Cert Guide, it had a good amount of errors that could possibly trip you up, but paired with Professor Messers videos I found the correct answer.

I honestly thought the test was really easy. My buddy told me how difficult it was and the Sec+ gave me a hard time (due to a severe lack of studying), but it was surprisingly easy. Probably because I studied way more than I needed to...

Comments

• VinnyCiscoVinnyCisco Member Posts: 176
    Congrats. What's next for you?
    "Failure is the prerequisite of Success" - V. G.
  • quickman007quickman007 Member Posts: 195
    Well I'd like to go for the CCNA R&S, but there's nothing within 60 miles of me that would utilize it. I'm probably just going to spam resumes and try to get a job in the IT field. =P

Been thinking of getting the 70-410: Installing and Configuring Windows Server 2012 cert, but I haven't decided yet.
  • ImYourOnlyDJImYourOnlyDJ Member Posts: 180
    Congrats on the pass! Are you currently working in IT?
  • dbzrfldbzrfl Member Posts: 40 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass,
    maybe your just smarter then you think. I did not think it was overly hard. Just remember passing the S+ will renew your lower certs for 3 more years if they are Comptia certs.
  • coreyb80coreyb80 Member Posts: 647 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Congrats. Currently studying for mine now w/ a target test day at the beginning of October.
    WGU BS - Network Operations and Security
    Completion Date: May 2021
  • DonM34DonM34 Member Posts: 139
    dbzrfl wrote: »
    Congrats on the pass,