Going for the CCNP

13»

Comments

• fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    Don't forget to study things that are on the tshoot blueprint but not on route or switch, like NAT and DHCP.
  • tomtom1tomtom1 Member Posts: 375
    Did a bigger lab today which touched on some redistribution, NAT, and BGP (default routing). I'm getting ready to speed the TSHOOT up a bit since I'm looking for job entries back into the networking world. I'm going to do some more redistribution labs later today and practice some GRE tunneling. We're getting there :)
    fredrikjj wrote: »
    Don't forget to study things that are on the tshoot blueprint but not on route or switch, like NAT and DHCP.

Thanks, but luckily I have some real world experience with these topics which I can draw upon.
    Wanted to take a moment to update the topic and report the CCNP as complete. I took TSHOOT this morning and building upon my knowledge of the ROUTE and SWITCH topics, it was like a walk in the part. A special thank you goes out to my buddies Danielh22185 and OfWolfAndMan who ran this marathon with me. OfWolfAndMan finished up earlier this week and I'm positive Daniel will succeed for his SWITCH exam and will ace TSHOOT too!

What's next:
    Since I have knowledge of both the virtualization field and the networking field now, VCP-NV seems like an option. However, I do have my eyes set on the CCIE, and since that is an enormous mountain, once cannot start quick enough. Since I'm posting this in the networking section, how do you guys feel about SDN?
  • Alex90Alex90 Member Posts: 289
    tomtom1 wrote: »