A+ Questions please?

mikehendemikehende Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello guys, I have been doing pc repairs out of my Home Office for many years, around 2000 I had studied the A+ courses at home to prepare myself for getting into this field but now I would like to have the certification because I am seeking a Help Desk job.
I have been looking online at the exam requirements, the 2 aspects I am a little concerned about are Networking and Printer troubleshooting. I don't have much experience in these 2 areas since I have experience in pc "repair" but I can setup a printer and troubleshoot my own network here, can anyone tell me what happens during the testing with these 2 issues, do they have you physically install or troubleshoot problems or would there be questions on paper only?

Comments

• Waka Flocka FlameWaka Flocka Flame Banned Posts: 27 ■□□□□□□□□□
    mikehende wrote: »
    Hello guys, I have been doing pc repairs out of my Home Office for many years, around 2000 I had studied the A+ courses at home to prepare myself for getting into this field but now I would like to have the certification because I am seeking a Help Desk job.
    I have been looking online at the exam requirements, the 2 aspects I am a little concerned about are Networking and Printer troubleshooting. I don't have much experience in these 2 areas since I have experience in pc "repair" but I can setup a printer and troubleshoot my own network here, can anyone tell me what happens during the testing with these 2 issues, do they have you physically install or troubleshoot problems or would there be questions on paper only?
    The exam involves no practical assessment so its questions only. I recommend the A+ exam cram book.
  • mikehendemikehende Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • eugene_86eugene_86 Member Posts: 67 ■■□□□□□□□□