I just got fired and I'm panicking

Dallas1981Dallas1981 Member Posts: 11 ■□□□□□□□□□
I new to this board... But I thought I'd make a post. I've been in the Help Desk and Desk Support for 4 years now and I was laid off. I'm panicking because I have no Certifications at this point but I have Experience. I've applied for at least 15 jobs and there hasn't been any response. I'm studying icon_study.gif for a few Certifications and will test in Nov/Dec. I know I should plan ahead but at this point I need a job. It's only been 2 weeks but I feel myself getting more and more depressed. Any suggestions would greatly appreciated. I'm in Dallas, Texas area btw.

Comments

• shodownshodown Member Posts: 2,271
    post your resume will be a first start
    Currently Reading

CUCM SRND 9x/10, UCCX SRND 10x, QOS SRND, SIP Trunking Guide, anything contact center related
  • 5502george5502george Member Posts: 264
    Dallas1981 wrote: »
    I new to this board... But I thought I'd make a post. I've been in the Help Desk and Desk Support for 4 years now and I was laid off. I'm panicking because I have no Certifications at this point but I have Experience. I've applied for at least 15 jobs and there hasn't been any response. I'm studying icon_study.gif for a few Certifications and will test in Nov/Dec. I know I should plan ahead but at this point I need a job. It's only been 2 weeks but I feel myself getting more and more depressed. Any suggestions would greatly appreciated. I'm in Dallas, Texas area btw.

If I was in your shoes I would apply to a few places I would not mind working. I would submit an online application, then show up in person and talk with a manager. I know that this is not the best practice for some situations, but this is just what I would do.

Stay happy and you will find something!

Best of luck to you, if you need more help in resume writing let me know.
  • Justin-Justin- Member Posts: 300
    Getting fired and being laid off are two very different terms.