Tips for preparing 70-410?

CammernCammern Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, I was wondering if anyone that have passed 410, or are studying for it may have some useful advice for preparing?

- What is the best way to lab (in your opinion)? My self I have used VMware, but curious to see how others approach it.
- What are the best practice test, and which is most relevant to the exam?
- Any tips for good video series on 70-410 exam? Like with 70-680 I used Professor Messor and IT Free Training, and some CBT Nuggets.

Also any where to find useful study notes? My self I am very bad at creating study notes.

Comments

• kowboyekowboye Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    My most productive form of studying comes by matching the 70-410 exam objectives with an array of study materials. It seems that most who have taken the test have noted the strong emphasis on Windows PowerShell, which makes sense if you're going to be a sysadmin. I'm currently studying from the Windows PowerShell 3.0 book by Ed Wilson found on Amazon. Also try to utilize the virtual labs and "courses" offered in Microsoft Virtual Academy. Lastly, Microsoft Technet is a good source of how-to's, and don't forget to subscribe to a third-party practice exams like transcender, or measure up. Bottom line: I've had to pull from a variety of sources to make a strong study platform, but I'm in the groove now. Looking at taking the 70-410 by the end of October. I'm learning a lot and have found myself to be deeply buried in the Microsoft ecosystem.

I also create study notes using Microsoft OneNote.

Reference Links:
    Amazon.com: Windows PowerShell 3.0 First Steps (Developer Reference) eBook: Ed Wilson: Kindle Store
    Microsoft Virtual Academy
    Resources and Tools for IT Professionals | TechNet
  • alan2308alan2308 Member Posts: 1,854 ■■■■■■■■□□