Options

Stressed out!!! Please help!

gizmo377777gizmo377777 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
First off, I would like to say hello to everyone who has been posting on this site. I've read many different posts and in a weird way I feel more comfortable because I finally see that many people are in the same boat as me.

Anyways, here's my deal. I'm going to be taking the 70-270 exam in the beginning of September and couldn't be anymore stressed out about it. I've been studying for about 5 months and feel as if I'm going no where. I have three books that I'm using, the Microsoft book (you know, the one that's about 1200 pages), Exam Cram 2 and Sybex. I've created notes cards, written down key points as I read, have done more practices test then you could possibly believe, printed out the explanations of the correct answers after taking the practice tests and actually recorded my voice while reading then put the audio files on my IPod so I could listen to them later.

Every practice exam I take I get between a 50%-80%. This really blows! I'm sure you all know how frustrating this stuff is when you know you are putting in the effort. It's like very practice exam I do, I always choose the second best answer.

Does anyone have any suggestions as to a better way of studying? I really don't have time to set up a virual envirnment for testing since I'm taking the test in about a month. Any suggestions would be great. Thank you all very much.

Comments

• Options
    LukeQuakeLukeQuake Member Posts: 579 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Right mate, first thing is first STOP STRESSING.

Now, what practice exams are you using? Have you tried Trancenders? - They are in my opinion the best tests around and helped me through 271, 272 and 270.

Also, are you practicing what you are learning? - One thing that I find is that I cannot just learn the theory, I have to practice in order understand the topic.