HELP PLEASE: Will i be able to get a job in IT once I graduate in June 2015?

Armymanis1Armymanis1 Banned Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□
So a little about me is I have been out of work since December 2013 in IT. I took a Sales Technology job for staples because it fit right with my school schedule. I quit that job 7 months in because I felt that it was not the right fit. The last time I used actual tech skills were in December 2013. I have two years and four months experience in an IT help desk environment. I plan to graduate June 2015 with a Bachelors of Science in Information Technology. I have an Associates in IT degree and I have the A+. I don't have any money to earn anymore certs right now at this point.

Will it be hard for me to get a job with 2 years and four months of IT experience and a bachelors degree and one cert or will it be easier? I need opinions. At this point I am going to be looking for anything contract or full time permanent.

Comments

• slinuxuzerslinuxuzer Member Posts: 665 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Your asking the wrong question. The real question is, "What should I do to get to xyz in five years?" Can you find a job? Probably, but so much depends on your actual skill level, interview skills, strength of resume, and how good you are at job hunting, yes job hunting is an actual skill. With a degree, your experience, and an A+, you have a decent start.

You really need to figure out what career path you want to pursue, keep in mind in many cases it's best to shape your career path around the work markets your targeting. Above all else finish the degree.
  • bhcs2014bhcs2014 Member Posts: 103
    With the Bachelors Degree, cert, and 2+ years experience it'll definitely be harder. Sorry, OP.
  • Armymanis1Armymanis1 Banned Posts: 75 ■■□□□□□□□□