demoted and very upset

daviddwsdaviddws Member Posts: 303 ■■■□□□□□□□
I worked as a technician for 2 years, worked hard and was promoted to the sys admin role. Two months ago my manager hired a technician who was a previous sys admin. I figured ok, they were planning for my eventual leaving of this position (14 months of being a sys admin). Well as luck has it I have had bad luck looking for positions. (offers fell through, hiring freeze ect ect)

Three weeks ago my manager started micromanaging me and looking for for any dirt he could find. He then started going to upper management for small infractions. Eventually he had enough that the director had me demoted back to the technician position and made the new employee the sys admin!

The funny thing is, my current manager is under investigation of his treatment of employees, and several people have come forward. I have been documenting all of my encounters with him, starting before I was demoted.

Part of this post is to rant, but also I am wondering if anyone else has been through this humilitating process, and was an investigation enough to get the person fired?

I sure would for obvious reasons like to see this manager get canned, before he finds some other nonsense to get rid of me. Three previous employees were treated horribly by this guy before they were let go. I'm having trouble sleeping at night, and I am constantly stressed where I feel sick. Yes I am looking like crazy for a new position as I type this!

any advice is appreciated!

Comments

• Red_DragonRed_Dragon Member Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You clearly have an amazing IT portfolio with all of those certs, you might need to take this up with HR.
    BSIT: Bachelors of Science in Information Technology
  • NersesianNersesian Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 96 ■■□□□□□□□□