Options

Please Critique Resume

Vontech615Vontech615 Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
I need a resume critique.
I've worked for a smallish company doing IT support for about 4.5 years and it's time to move on.I've recently completed the ICND2 to receive a CCNA certification so I wanted to get my cert, and experience on there.

My experience is really pretty broad but I wouldn't consider myself an expert at anything yet. Except for Windows OS, I've had several years of experience supporting windows users. However, I tend to pick things up quick and have found networking to come pretty easily out of all the things I've done. That's really what I'd like to do so I've tried to put emphasis on that.

I wasn't sure how to list my Skills Summary. I'd like to be honest about this section but wasn't sure how to word/format it? I obviously have more experience and skill at some things over others. For example, I've done ALOT of CISCO labbing in GNS3 and with real equipment but I haven't actually worked with this equipment in a paid scenario. Should I list it?

Also, I really do understand the fundamentals of things like OSPF, and EIGRP and how to configure it but haven't actually tackled this yet in my job.Anywho, enough about me, actually it's all about me. Thanks so much for your constructive criticism. :D

Comments

• Options
    Sorry the formatting got messed up in the original... try this one.
  • Options