Getting promotion but need ideas for new title.

dacetodaceto Member Posts: 63 ■■□□□□□□□□
So long story short I asked for a promotion in March and we just had our new fiscal year in July. So now I can get my promotion. The only hard part for me is picking the title. I want something that matches what I do and also what I want to see on a resume. I thought maybe some of you would have ideas. I am a network admin now but from day 1 on that I was always doing way more than a net admin, not to mention the fact I don't really touch Cisco stuff. It was mainly a catch all promotion I got a couple years ago.

Right now I mainly do VM (VMware products) and storage (EVA Storage) with some project management among other things. I have My A+, Sec+, Project+, a couple VCA certs and will be taking and likely passing my VCP in December. My boss is super chill so he wants to make sure I get the best title to fit what I do but also something that will pad my resume since I have aspirations of doing management someday soon.

Thanks for any help you can give.

Comments

• iBrokeITiBrokeIT Member Posts: 1,318 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Supreme Commander of All Things Digital
    2019: GPEN | GCFE | GXPN | GICSP | CySA+ 
    2020: GCIP | GCIA 
    2021: GRID | GDSA | Pentest+ 
    2022: GMON | GDAT
    2023: GREM  | GSE | GCFA

WGU BS IT-NA | SANS Grad Cert: PT&EH | SANS Grad Cert: ICS Security | SANS Grad Cert: Cyber Defense Ops SANS Grad Cert: Incident Response
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    So what do you do with VM and storage? Design, maintain, provision, troubleshoot?
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■