MTA 98-349, What should I expect?

markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
I work at a MSP help desk doing all types of end-user support in a Windows 7 environment. I have an Associate's degree in IT as well. I'm going through the Microsoft official study guide for 98-349 and so far it seems pretty easy. Is the test all multiple choice? I'm assuming there aren't many questions?

I bought made an appointment for next Saturday. My job requires a cert to be able to get promoted (any cert) so I'm just grabbing the easiest one for now before I move on to studying for my CCENT and CCNA.

I searched the forum and it seems like it's pretty unanimous that this test is easy. I just never like being too cocky. Any other tips to passing this?

Comments

• SweenMachineSweenMachine Member Posts: 300 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I definitely overstudied as well.. it REALLY is that easy..

I will send you a PM with the resources I used..

-scott
  • tweaker013tweaker013 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I definitely overstudied as well.. it REALLY is that easy..

I will send you a PM with the resources I used..

-scott
    I also work at a helpdesk in the Netherlands. And I'm going to take de 98-349 exam. Can you help me plz with the resources you used. Thanks in advanced.
  • bohdibohdi Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I used the official WILEY textbook which came with gmetrix practice tests, spent a week doing an hour or so reading a night and did about 7/8 practice tests. I passed a week after my textbook arrived with a score of 80, passing score was 70.
  • markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    In one of the Microsoft practice tests, here was one of the questions. Are they honestly this silly?

What can Lori do to provide immediate weather forecasts?
    a.
    Place each workstation strategically by a window so
    users can simply look out the window to see what
    the weather is like.
    b.