Labs/CBT

bradl3yCbradl3yC Member Posts: 67 ■■■□□□□□□□
Would the CBT nuggets series (Jeremy C) and labbing along with the series be enough to pass ICND1?

I guess thats a fairly subjective question, though. :D

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Yes very subjective, but assuming a baseline of no to little prior knowledge on the objectives I'd say no. CBT Nuggets are an excellent complimentary source to books, but not a replacement in my opinion.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • bradl3yCbradl3yC Member Posts: 67 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I would say I have some high level or fundamental knowledge going into watching the series. I have no work experience or practical knowledge, just theoretical knowledge.
  • networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Unless you already knew everything and just needed a refresher I'd say it's extremely unlikely the CBT Nuggets will be enough for you.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
    Unless you already knew everything and just needed a refresher I'd say it's extremely unlikely the CBT Nuggets will be enough for you.

I just ordered the Lammle book. Hopefully between the 3, that should be sufficient.
  • markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I used that as my main resource and ended up failing the first time. I'd recommend reading Odom's book in conjunction with that. Those two things with Packet Tracer and going to subnetting.net helped me quite a bit.
  • RomBUSRomBUS Member Posts: 699 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Read Lammle's book first & took notes

LISTENED to Jeremy C's CBT nugget videos the first go around
    Now taking notes and labbing what I could the second go around

Reviewing notes from both during the times I am not re-watching the nuggets
  • sucanushiesucanushie Member Posts: 163
    Different for everyone.

I prefer to do the CBT's first, then read the book.