Passed ROUTE!

sucanushiesucanushie Member Posts: 163
Passed route today. Scored in the 800's thought for sure I would be in the 900's based on my answers but a pass is a pass.

I took the Route course through Global Knowledge and also uses CBTNuggets, OCG, GNS for the labs and Cisco labs that came with the Global Knowledge course.

I thought the exam was the toughest I've taken to date, that being said it was fair.

Onto Switch now. My Digi CM32 came in the mail today which was perfect timing. Time to start reading,watching and labing

Comments

• linuxabuserlinuxabuser Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congratulations! That's huge. I'll be taking the new 2.0 Route exam in March.
  • LevithanLevithan Member Posts: 72 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Wow congrats! I am still studying for the route, hope to take the test in the first half of december... How long have you taken for your studies? Are you trying to finish before the deadline?
  • Node ManNode Man Member Posts: 668 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!
  • fredrikjjfredrikjj Member Posts: 879
    Good job! If you were anywhere near as nervous as I was when I took that exam, you must be very relieved.
  • prdemonprdemon Member Posts: 54 ■■■□□□□□□□
    congrats...im also gonna attempt to pass this sucker before the deadline.
  • joelsfoodjoelsfood Member Posts: 1,027 ■■■■■■□□□□
  • bharvey92bharvey92 Member Posts: 419
    Congrats, Route is a tough exam so hats off to you.
    2018 Goal: CCIE Written [ ]
  • sucanushiesucanushie Member Posts: 163
    Thanks everyone!

The plan is to finish Switch by end of December and then have all of January to prepare for TSHOOT.

I've been working on Route for 2 hard months, and I have a pretty solid grasp on Switching, so I'm hoping I can get in under the wire. If not I'm not to worried.

I did write ICND2 the last week the old exams were open, I'm sensing a pattern :)
  • Master Of PuppetsMaster Of Puppets Member Posts: 1,210