Options

I'm so nervous!

ClaireFaireClaireFaire Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Guys!

i'm just a new guy here in this forum.
I am currently reviewing the Jean Andrews book "Guide to Managing and Maintaining your PC" CompTIA A+ (I almost finished it), and the next one will be Mike Meyer's CompTIA A+ book. (I still have to read it though).
I feel like I'm taking so much time reviewing this two book (2 thousand pages in both of the books). and I still have to make a reviewer for that. I've got no experience in IT, so probably that's why I am too nervous with this certifications.

Is it really hard to take both of the tests?

Your thoughts?icon_rolleyes.gif

Comments

• Options
    ConflagrateCarlConflagrateCarl Member Posts: 13 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hey man!

Welcome to the forums and to IT!

I am actually new to forums in the sense that I don't post much, but I've been lurking for a while. I have been typing this little intro trying to figure out where to start, but I think I'll just keep it simple.

I have been a computer nerd since I was a little boy. Sometimes it's hard for me to give advice to people just starting out because I don't remember what it was like when I was learning. I do know this though:

1.) If you have used the study material provided, and have taken practice exams and done well...you are ready to take the exam.

2.) If you have dedication and determination, you will pass the exams.

I really think you will be fine with the A+. ****You may not discuss your exam with others per the NDA, comments removed***

Good luck studying, and I'm sure you'll do well when it's time for your exam!
    M.S.(Cyber/IA), CISSP, GCIA, CEH, CASP+, Sec+, Net+, A+, Project+, Linux+
  • Options
    ClaireFaireClaireFaire Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks for the positive feedback Carl (I presumed that's your name), and thanks for offering your assistance to me if any vague information that I would possibly stuck while I am reviewing the book.