motivation group for folks studying and taking the LX0-101 and 102 in 3 to 4 months.

linuxarcolinuxarco Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
For those planning, on taking the exam in 3 to 4 months, and want to keep in touch so we can keep on track and motivate each other let me know. We might even be able to do some virtual labs together.

Comments

• mrhaun03mrhaun03 Member Posts: 359
    I've been studying for a few months now. I'm hoping to take the 101 exam before the end of the year.

I read through the Linux+ in a Nutshell book and the CompTIA Linux+ study guide. I'm now working through Linux Academy. I've been hitting about 80% on practice tests, so I think I'll be ready soon.
    Working on Linux+
  • 5ekurity5ekurity Member Posts: 346 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Going to sit for 101 in about a week or two. Went through LinuxAcademy and read the very dry / boring Sybex Linux+ book. Going to review the Sybex book at a high level, then practice test with SelfTestSoftware.
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I am currently studying for the first test. I will keep tabs on this thread. Thanks, linuxarco, for starting it.
    The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don't let them put you in that position. ~ Leo Buscaglia

Connect With Me || My Blog Site || Follow Me
    Just picked up the SelfTestSoftware module for 101. $69 for 30 day unlimited online access. Need to work a bit on System Architecture (startup process, run levels, boot managers - LILO and GRUB) and Package Management - they seemed to ask a lot of questions surrounding DPKG and RPM, less on the actual package managers themselves.
  • brownwrapbrownwrap Member Posts: 549