CISM in December?

micon55micon55 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Folks,
Anyone else taking the CISM in December?

I am currently studying using the ISACA Test Engine as well as the official guide. I am also tempted to attend the webinar by Krag Brotby a week beforehand. I'd rather not pay any more money out tbh, but the format does look good. Anyone ever attended his sessions?

Comments

• zxbanezxbane Member Posts: 740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I didn't use Krag's class but I did use the test engine and Official Study Guide back in June and passed, if you have been studying pretty consistently with those materials and understand the concepts you should do just fine. Good luck!
  • wearingmyrolexwearingmyrolex Member Posts: 58 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hi micon55,
    I attended Krag's class last year and it was excellent. I would recommend it.
  • Kris_gKris_g Member Posts: 39 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I attended Krag's online class found it very useful. It helped me a lot in the CISM exam.
  • dmanconidmanconi Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Some questions about CISM exam:
    1) how similar are the exam questions respect to the CISM Questions database;
    2) which is the perentage to reach on CISM questions databased to be enough quite to pass the exam;
    Regards
    David
  • colemiccolemic Member Posts: 1,569 ■■■■■■■□□□
    David,

If it is anything like the CISA exam engine, they will be worded very similarly to the exam engine in regards to syntax, structure, use of words such as MOST, LEAST, etc. It's kind of like the actual exam questions are a subset of the exam engine ones that you don't get to see until the actual test.