Options

Advice on CISSP Study Material

k3rberosk3rberos Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
Quick background of myself... 3 1/2 years in Info Sec. mostly focused on access control, operations security and a little bit of RM and physical security -- B.S. in IT -- Security+, MCSA, CEH

I'm currently studying for the CISSP, I've been at it for about two weeks only.

Here are the materials I'm using currently to prep myself for the exam.
  • Official (ISC)2 Guide to CISSP CBK - Steven Hernandez (3rd edition)
  • ALL IN ONE CISSP P - Shon Harris (6th edition)
  • CBT Nuggets
  • Considering Transcender CISSP Practice exams (I've heard good things about it from people on here)
Any other suggestions to other type of material that I could use?

Thanks in advanced!

Comments

• Options
    ajs1976ajs1976 Member Posts: 1,945 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Conrad and 11th hour are highly recommended. There is also the sunflower PDF and the combined notes which were posted here a few months ago. Read through the previous posts in this board to see what has worked for others.
    Andy

2020 Goals: 0 of 2 courses complete, 0 of 2 exams complete
  • Options
    5502george5502george Member Posts: 264
    My advice, use Son Harris and know it well. You will pass.

Sunflower, CISSP Notes etc are great but I feel did not help at all on the test. The stuff I knew was from learning and understanding the Harris book.
  • Options
    PabloEscobarPabloEscobar Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
    @5502george I have the latest Shon Harris CISSP guide. Did you just got through and read domain by domain or was there a more precise method to absorb the content?
  • Options
    Me86Me86 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi,

I just came across your post. I also started studying for the CISSP 2 weeks ago and I set myself a goal to pass it end of February 2015 but I am afraid 4,5 months won't be enough@.
    When are you taking the exam ?
  • Options