Passed CISSP yesterday!

goktangoktan Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,
After a 2.5 months of hard study, I passed the exam at the first try yesterday. A little bit long but here is how I did it;
first I studied AIO cover-to-cover and solved questions after each section. meanwhile I watched CBT nuggets videos. this took almost 1.5 months. In my initial initial plan, I was thinking AIO would be enough and I can start solving problems just afterwards, but when I jumped in cccure questions, I saw some problems has even different language than I understand :S. Then I got that I need to understand different viewpoints and returned back to studying with 11hours and official guide. To be honest, it was interesting to see how sources differ from each other. I think this is where Official book works fine although sometimes what you find in it may be not the best answer.
For last two weeks, I only solved problems and prepared a set of flashcards with topics which I failed to answer in tests. My general score for those tests were around 82-94.

Shon AIO 6th edition -> It worked for me alot. It is pretty good structured and topics are tied very well. It has some story telling which is good for a topic you don't know a lot. but for the topics you know this can be little bit boring. And when you are bored, you tend to overlook details, this was one of my problems! Questions are very good, very near to the original exam.
11hours -> short and focused. I think it is a good reminder book.
ISC Official guide 3rd edition -> I could give up my cissp target if I started to study from this book. It is too hard to follow, sometimes unnecessarily too detailed, sometimes too shallow for important topics. For me, the only importance of it, is to understand ISC's viewpoint on topics. Questions are not well structured, sometimes even answers are contradicting with what is written in passages.