Core passed!

jsobrinogjsobrinog Member Posts: 54 ■■□□□□□□□□
Sup everyone. Today i passed the hardware part of A+. But i have some things to tell/share with you.

1.- the test had 100 questions
2.- Exam Cram 2 Second edition did not help me a lot for the 301 exam
3.- There were many questions related to memory
4.- No IRQ,DMA, South bridge or north bridge questions.

I passed with a good score but im really sad, the stuff that i used was not enought.

Any comments will me apreciated

Comments

• sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    No comments - but I did want to congratulate you on passing. icon_cool.gif
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • billgbillg Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
    You are so right about the Exam Cram 2 book. I am currently studying for my A+ and I am not liking that book at all. I loved it for the Network+ exam. I am also using Upgrading and Repairing PCs and the related book Upgrading and Repairing Windows. I am not too thrilled with the Sybex book either. I do like A+ in Depth and The Complete Guide to A+ Certification by Graves.
  • DelmirocDelmiroc Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
    billg wrote:
    You are so right about the Exam Cram 2 book. I am currently studying for my A+ and I am not liking that book at all. I loved it for the Network+ exam. I am also using Upgrading and Repairing PCs and the related book Upgrading and Repairing Windows. I am not too thrilled with the Sybex book either. I do like A+ in Depth and The Complete Guide to A+ Certification by Graves.

I couldn't agree with you more, I'm also studying for the A+ and finished reading Exam Cram 2 book, and didn't like it at all, but again, For my Net+ exam, the exam cram book was great.

I'm right now using Mike Meyers passport book, and It's great, give that one a try.
  • janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations to you for passing!

Sounds like Exam Cram 2 hit a real dud with the book.

Good luck with what's next!