What is next now? Done with CEH

SDeeSDee Member Posts: 82 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hopefully, tomorrow I will be done with my CEHv8..

Already started thinking about the next step, now I have:
-CCNA
-CEH
-McAfee SIEM

Am already preparing for my CCNA Voice, but not giving it too much dedication, I am running it in parallel with other things I am preparing for, so I will keep studying for my CCNA but will be starting something else in the beginning of the year

I am a Network administrator, but am the type of people who would rather know 'something about everything' than 'everything about one thing'.. Yes I will dig deeper in Cisco path but I want to be good in other aspects

Doing my CEHv8 and having a fair knowledge in Linux made me consider doing LPIC-1 & LPIC-2.. a lot of people recommend ITIL but I am yet to know exactly what is it about (any useful info would be great!) other options are CCNP Switch (Already studied for it but did not do the exam so I need some kind of refreshment only, the problem is that they are changing the material!), CCNA Security..

What do you suggest ?!

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,023 Admin
    I see you don't have any CompTIA certs, so you might consider Security+ before CCNA:Security, and Linux+ before LPIC-1 & LPIC-2 (there are RedHat and Ubuntu certs as well). If pen testing is your interest, you can also keep going on the CEH track and get the ECSA and LPT too. I always encourage people to try learning programming, so a programming certification could be a long term goal (Python recommended).
  • SDeeSDee Member Posts: 82 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Sounds great thanks!

I will be doing a CCNA Voice, hopefully end it before the end of January..
    Does the Security+ provide any additional knowledge? since I already passed the CEHv8 and I have a real good understanding of covered topics..
    Yes, I guess I will be doing my Linux+ before the LPICs.. not sure how to sort things out though..

the current thought..