failed 4 times need help!

techman-aka-Formattechman-aka-Format Inactive Imported Users Posts: 59 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone! this is my first time posting. I could really use some advice. I've taken the ccna exam (640-607) 4 times and failed all 4 times. the last time coming the closest, got a 821. I've been using Todd lamle's book. for some reason I just can't seem to get those easy networking basic questions right. the conceptual questions. got a 50% twice, and a 25%. Is there a way I can pinpoint those questions, and get those right? is there a study guide, just for those conceptual questions? questions like what's the difference between a routed and a routing protocol? or, what are three causes of LAN congestion? questions like that for some reason get me every time. Is there a way I can improve my networking basic score. the only other area I have trouble on is routed protocols. I think if I can improve my networking basics score I should pass the test. I'm taking it for the fifth time, on monday. I've read todd lamle's book, is there onother study guide, just for the basic questions? any help would be greatly appreciated. thanks.
information belongs to the public! hack the planet!

Comments

• Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    Try studying for the Network+ exam first. I've heard that's harder, but it's very good prep for CCNA.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • xoxaxoxa Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    no offence, but if you dont know whats the difference between routed and routing protocols then what do you know? Try reading todd lamle's book more carefully and answer all the questions in the book. Remember: practise makes perfect! ;)
  • WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Ricka182 wrote:
    Try studying for the Network+ exam first. I've heard that's harder, but it's very good prep for CCNA.