Options

CISSP Study Material and qualification

bryansinbryansin Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Dear all,

I have been working as server and network engineer for 4 years, and i would like to take this exam. ( my new year resolution ) :D

would be great if someone can tell me which is the correct study material that i should go for, i would prefer the PDF version as im a book person.

Currently im studying on CISSP sixth edition by Shon Harris. Not sure if this is the correct one too?

Many thanks to all the advise in advance !

Cheers

Comments

• Options
    dustervoicedustervoice Member Posts: 877 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Shon Harris (AIO) book is great you can compliment with a second book such as Eric Conrad or Sybex. I would also recommend you read all the "passed" threads on this forum. Good Luck
  • Options
    jonwinterburnjonwinterburn Member Posts: 161 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I've used the following over the last 5 months. Sitting my exam in a couple month's time.

Eric Conrad's Study Guide (second edition)
    CISSP Sybex Guide by James M. Stewart, Mike Chapple, Darril Gibson
    CISSP CBT Nuggets (Keith Barker)
    Eric Conrad's 11th hour guide
    ISC2 free webcasts
    StudiScope questions
    TotalTester questions
    SkillSet questions
    And about 120 pages of notes made along the way

Out of them all, the CISSP Sybex guide and the questions have for me, been the best resources. That and taking copious notes.
  • Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Welcome aboard. Go ahead and search for the "Passed CISSP" threads. There you will find the resources that everyone has used, what they liked, and what they didn't. For me the Harris book was overly verbose and couldn't handle it. Ended up switching to the Conrad study guide and using the Harris one only for my weaker domains. Best of luck!
  • Options
    tkcomptkcomp Member Posts: 21 ■■■□□□□□□□