just started

lkh312lkh312 Member Posts: 38 ■■■□□□□□□□
hey guys
whats up
i just started studying 70 - 270 and already hit the half of the book :)
but the thing is i am using window xp home edition not professional, which means i cant do some of the exercise in the book...(eg..mange user account..the way u use local user and accounts in mmc snaps in...and some of the exercises).
is it better to go get xp and upgrade home edition to professional?
or any other way?
pls give me some tips on it..
thanks..

Comments

• bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    70-270 isnt exactly a hands-on exam from what I've read here. As long as you've been reading the book and you understand the concepts, it shouldnt be a challenge for you. Plus I see that you have A+ and Network+, so you probably have some experience with Windows XP Professional, just not at home, is that correct?
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • lkh312lkh312 Member Posts: 38 ■■■□□□□□□□
    thank you for ur advice big born
    first
    i dont have any experience(nothing but some knowledge on computer and passion)
    the reason i wana do the practice is i wana learn not only to pass the exam but also to have solid understanding of xp professional
    besides
    when i do the practice in the book, it help me visaulize the concepts, whic means i can easily memorize the key point related to chapter
    well..meanwhile let me hit the book ..
    thanks
  • bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    I see I see...
    In that case, maybe having XP Pro will be good for you since you want to go into more details.

Best wishes!
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • argosstratargosstrat Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□