Finally in the Club....Passed the Sy0-301

DntH8MeDntH8Me Member Posts: 73 ■■■□□□□□□□
This exam has been a thorn in my side for quite sometime. I purchased Darril Gibson's "Get Certified, Get Ahead" book not long after it was released then I procrastinated, I started studying, I stopped studying and started studying multiple times. I joined his site and purchased study guides then let my subscription run out without taking advantage of the materials (luckily I downloaded the Security+ Audio files). During this time I directed at least a dozen people to this site and advised them to purchase Darril's book. I told them how to study and what pitfalls to avoid since I had become an expert at what not to do. I completed my BS, then started and finished my MS (graduation was 13DEC2014). Finally as the expiration of the SY0-301 neared I knew it was time to actually walk the walk instead of just talking about it. I read Darril's book for the 2nd time which is quite difficult for me since my attention span is about that of a 5yo in Chuck E Cheese holding $50 in tokens. I listened to the audio files (warning: listening through headphones and going to sleep gives you weird dreams) I found notes from Macpro76 and re-typed them out so I wouldn't feel like I was just being lazy and benefiting from someone else's hard work. Friday 12/19, I purchased an early expiring voucher, Monday 12/22 I scheduled an exam and Today I passed with an 858.