Passed: CLO-001 CompTIA Cloud Essentials

GeeLoGeeLo Member Posts: 112 ■■■■□□□□□□
I passed CLO-001 CompTIA Cloud Essentials today.

I hope the following observations helps out others:

-Don't let others fool you that this is a "beginners certification", or an "easy certification". It's not.
-This certification is geared more for I.T. project management vice Technical.
-CompTIA Cloud+ is the next certification to look at, and more on the technical side from what I have seen.
-If you are studying ITIL for a certification, I strongly recommend taking this as well, either before or after.
-Even though every test is different, make sure that you know the ITIL - The Service Lifecycle.
-I studied "Logical Operations" CompTIA CLoud Essentials book and also "Sybex" Cloud Essentials: CompTIA Authorized Courseware for Exam CLO-001
- I also took the free Cloud Essentials test on Quizlet dot com.
- Know the cloud platforms SaaS, PaaS and IaaS and other tech specs, but again do not forget the ITIL material.
End game: I really learned a lot more in regards to cloud computing and I strongly feel this is worth taking, but again.. just remember it is not just technical, but project management as well.

Good Luck to all. - Geelo
Vendor Neutral Certified in IT Project Management, Security, Servers, Workstations, Software, Networking, Windows, Unix and Linux and.. Cloud. :-)

Comments

• ITSecurity1ITSecurity1 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□