Options

CISSP 1st Timer Recommendations

TuxSamTuxSam Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello All!

I was hoping to get opinions on a few things via this post. I have been studying on an off for a few years but for the past year I have kicked it up a notch and have been studying hard.

First, I was hoping to get some good sources for practice questions. I have gone through Shon Harris's Practice Questions book as well as the questions in her newest edition of her CISSP 1000+ page tome. I have also read and taken the practice tests in the CISSP for Dummies book, 11th Hour, and a few other book related resources. Are there good resources online for free CISSP practice questions?

Second, I know this is an impossible question to answer simply 'yes' or 'no' to but I have read at least a half dozen CISSP books, taken all of the corresponding practice exams, taken notes on the questions I got wrong, as well as reviewed my notes that I took while reading the aforementioned books and I am wondering if I am ready. Again this is not a question that I am expecting 'yes' or 'no' to but I was wondering if I am ready to schedule my exam. Other than using online resources for more practice questions I am unsure how to assess if I am ready or not.

Third, thanks in advance for any and all advice.

Regards,

Tux

Comments

• Options
    dctgibsondctgibson Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hey Tux, if you're averaging 80 - 85% or more on the practice exams, you should be ready. Pinpoint your weak areas and work on firming those up. If you haven't checked out the MH practice exams, see the link below. Wishing you the best:

McGraw-Hill Education | CISSP Practice Exams
  • Options
    TuxSamTuxSam Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    So far I have taken the following practice exams and averaged the corresponding score across all 10 domains:
    CISSP for Dummies - 74%
    CISSP Cert Guide (Pearson) - 73%
    Shon Harris All-In-One - 76%
    Shon Harris Practice Exams - 79%