Suggestions On What MTA To Take?

technicallydoingtechnicallydoing Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello, guys. I am glad to find a good forum for these questions. I started in the IT industry in around 1999 and have a diploma which at the time was equivalent to the A+. Have been mostly hardware, somewhere around what you guys now call deskside support. However I found that I am a quick learner and most application/software issues are either a check box or a reload. I was very active in IT until around Win XP. For the last many years I have been working in the printing/imaging field which is nice because it allows us to know only a few things like drivers, services, SMTP, etc. These are all concepts that I have mastered as it relates to my line of work. Currently I am in a different role where I train other co-workers. I started studying for 70-680 and believe I could pass it if I really studied and spent a lot of lab time but don't feel real great about it. I am not interested in taking the A+ any longer since I have attempted to study for that off and on for years and really don't wish to commit useless BlueRay Disc specs to memory and **** $300. I will pursue the CTT+ since I can more than likely convince my employer of that one due to my role and maybe the Net+ since that seems to be the new A+. So, I have thought about taking one of the MTA exams to see just how far I am off from real MS certification. But of course that leads me to my next question: should I do the 98-349, 98-365 or 98-366? So my issues are money and practice. As far as time I can set at least an hour aside every morning. Keep in mind that is this is really more of a hobby/side thing for me since I don't use this daily in my line of work. Thanks guys!

Comments

• Jon_CiscoJon_Cisco Member Posts: 1,772 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Welcome to the Forums!