Preparing for CISSP - Advice on what is needed

BoobrieBoobrie Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

I read some of the posts here and they are very helpful.

I am an experienced Network Engineer and PM and want to get certified.

Can I get advice on what books to Purchase?

My list from feedback on this site:

Shon Harris CISSP 6th edition
Shon Harris Practice Exams
Eric Conrad's CISSP Study Guide (including 11th Hour Study Guide)

Practice Exams:
McGraw-Hill Education | CISSP Practice Exams
Eric Conrad: 500 Free CISSP® Practice Questions

Thanks,
Rick

Comments

• k3rberosk3rberos Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm taking the exam in a few weeks. My main resources are:
    - Both Eric Conrad books (main)
    - CBT Nuggets (main)
    - Official ISC2 Guide to the CISSP 3rd edition (reference)
    - Shon Harris CISSP 6th edition (reference)

I've read both the Conrad books multiple times, it's easy to read and I like the way it's written. I read the Official book once, and I have mixed feelings about it. I read a few pages of the Shon Harris book, but it's too in depth and too technical for my taste.
  • jamthatjamthat Member Posts: 304 ■■■□□□□□□□
    k3rberos wrote: »
    I'm taking the exam in a few weeks. My main resources are:
    - Both Eric Conrad books (main)
    - CBT Nuggets (main)
    - Official ISC2 Guide to the CISSP 3rd edition (reference)
    - Shon Harris CISSP 6th edition (reference)

I've read both the Conrad books multiple times, it's easy to read and I like the way it's written. I read the Official book once, and I have mixed feelings about it. I read a few pages of the Shon Harris book, but it's too in depth and too technical for my taste.

How do you like the CBT Nuggets??
  • danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I created a CISSP Study folder and dropped all my material in there, with exception of a hardcover book, my list as follows: