Has any one got a job?

kornuskornus Member Posts: 12 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,
I'm new to techexams, and all I can read is people saying how difficult it is to secure a decent job after passing few exams. It is kind of putting me down to be honest...

Myself, I am CCNA certified and hopefully will be CompTIA A+ next Saturday, my next step is Linux+ even that I know other certifications would be better match for job descriptions that I'm reading almost every day, but that is a story for a different thread.

My question is: is there anyone with no real experience, holding 2-3 certifications who actually got a Job?
How did you do it?

Thanks!

Comments

• networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    If you're hoping to just pass a few exams and be gaurunteed a job you should be scared! There are so many variables that go into finding work. Certification is just one piece of that.

There are plenty people with no experience that have gotten jobs. None of us were born with experience after all. Just make sure you are doing more than just taking exams to stand out from the crowd.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • stryder144stryder144 Member Posts: 1,684 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Getting A+, Network+, and Security+ certified helped me to get interviews. After that, it was my technical know-how, soft-skills, and my ability to communicate effectively (both the technical and the soft-skill items) that landed me the jobs. Certs get you noticed, you are what gets the job.
    The easiest thing to be in the world is you. The most difficult thing to be is what other people want you to be. Don't let them put you in that position. ~ Leo Buscaglia

Connect With Me || My Blog Site || Follow Me
  • Arod95Arod95 Member Posts: 216 ■■■□□□□□□□