Passed CISSP on 2nd

radunegruradunegru Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed CISSP last Saturday on a second try. I started studding back in January 2012 and fail my test in June 2012 with 698 after 6 mo of intensive studying. At that time I used only AIO by SH, and did no tests basically ( except in the last few weeks) - from CCCure.After the failure I was so disappointed that I basically gave up until I made a New Year resolution to pass CISSP. I started studying again on Jan 1 2015 using 4 hours /day during the week (working full time as a sec. architect- consultant), then taking 2 full 250 questions test Saturdays and Sundays. I used the available sources found in this great forum - I want to thank all members for the unbelievable effort put in sharing their experience and resources. I wanted to take no chance this time so I exhausted basically any possible resource:
Books read: AIO, Conrad, ICS2 guide, 11th hour, Microsoft Server Security, Corporate Security infrastructure, various IR risk books plus about 500 pages of hand written notes accumulated during my work as a consultant
Online resources: NIST -all 800 series, SANS write-ups, CCNP online trainings- found for $50 on Groupon, Hundreds of YouTube's, on different security topics, Kali linux (former backtrack) - all documentation etc
Tests: McGraw Hill, SH, Transcended, CCCure, Conrad online tests,
Also the latest SH test book that came out on March 2 2015. By the way this is a great resource with very similar questions to the actual exam.