Failed CISSP exam today -- 668

k3rberosk3rberos Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
Scored a 668.

I thought physical security, access control and operations were my strongest domain since I would score 90+ in the practice test but it ended up being my weakest domain...

Sdlc, network security surprisingly is my strongest domain.

Materials used to study:
Eric conrad-- both books
Cbt nuggets
Official isc2 book

I studied for 3 months everyday with 2 1/2 years experience in PHYSICAL, ACCESS CONTROL AND OPERATIONS SECURITY. Sigh.

As the for exam, it was ridiculous. I saw things I've never seen before.

Comments

• E Double UE Double U Member Posts: 2,228 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I thought physical security was pretty easy, but turned out to be my worst domain on my 1st attempt lol.

I got a 676 so we're both almost there.

Maybe you should add the Shon Harris AIO to your reading. Which practice exams did you use, if any?
    Alphabet soup from (ISC)2, ISACA, GIAC, EC-Council, Microsoft, ITIL, Cisco, Scrum, CompTIA, AWS
  • k3rberosk3rberos Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I used conrads 500 questions on his website as practice. I have the AIO book but stopped reading cause it was too technical. I'll prob take a look at it now. Prob gonna wait a few months before I get back at it since they're changing the test next month.
  • dou2bledou2ble Member Posts: 160
    Sorry to hear that. But you're so close I wouldn't wait for the next test. I heard cccure.org and McGraw Hill practice questions are the best.
    2015 Goals: Masters in Cyber Security
  • kalkan999kalkan999 Member Posts: 269 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Read my posts about my journey. If you have the requisite experience, don't listen to Beads...keep your chin up, retake the test until you pass.
  • TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    k3rberos wrote: »
    Scored a 668.