Options

Passed CISSP today!!!

CBMiller18CBMiller18 Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello,
After months of studying, I passed the CISSP exam today on the first attempt. So glad to put this exam behind me. Studying for the CISSP has consumed me the last couple of months.

I used the following:
Shon Harris AIO 6th edition - (Only read the end of chapter summaries and the questions after each chapter)
Shon Harris Practice Exams book 2nd edition - Worked all of the questions
Shon Harris MP3 Audio files - Listened to about half of them (ran out of time)
Sunflower PDF
CBK Nuggets
Eric Conrad 11th hour - Read about 3 chapters and then just did all the "5 most difficult questions" for each chapter
Transcender Practice Exam Questions - Did probably close to 1300 questions (These are very good, in my opinion)
This forum (Thank you guys!)

I have 13 years of IT experience and 6 of those years with direct Security experience. I didn't think the exam was that difficult, I really expected it to be much worse. It wasn't a piece of cake by any means, but just expected it to be more difficult. It took me about 4.5 hours to complete. As someone else said, concepts are very important.

I work in the healthcare field and plan to take the ISC2 HCISPP in about 2-3 weeks.

Comments

• Options
    GForce75GForce75 Member Posts: 222
    Welcome to the club brother! I'm proud of you and knowing that your hard work has paid off. If you need a sample resume, just let me know I can IM you (with your email address) to save time. So what's next on your list of certs to knock out? PMP... haha, my friend who just took it (and has CISSP) said it was just as hard.
    Doctoral Candidate - BA (33/60hrs) ~ MBA/Project Management ~ BA/Business-IT
  • Options
    jonwinterburnjonwinterburn Member Posts: 161 ■■■■□□□□□□