Options

Security+ Certified!

jshookzjshookz Member Posts: 10 ■■■□□□□□□□
Passed Security+ this morning with a 783!! I'm so excited right now!

Two months of studying with:

-Darril Gibson SYO-401 Study Guide
-LearnZapp App Security+
-CBT Nuggets

No prior IT experience before this but I'm in the computer room in the air force so there requiring we get this certification. Plan to knock out A+, Network+ next and enroll in WGU!

Comments

• Options
    Armitron77Armitron77 Member Posts: 134 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass. Wow, only two months of studying. Nicely done. I'm currently studying for the Network +. Trying to do it in 2 months as well. After that, I will attack the Security + and pass that so that I may have the core certifications since I already have my A+. Studying for the A+ might take a little longer since you are really studying for two exams. Anyway, good luck. icon_thumright.gif
    Bachelor of Science Degree in Computer & Network Security
    Associate in Applied Science Degree in Network Management
    Associate in Applied Science Degree in Network Management/Cyber Security
    CompTIA A+ Certified | CE, CompTIA Network+ Certified | CE

2016 Goals: CCENT/CCNA Routing & Switching COLOR=#008000][B]IN PROGRESS[/B][/COLOR/CompTIA Security+ COLOR=#008000][B]IN PROGRESS[/B][/COLOR
  • Options
    tmcgtmcg Banned Posts: 127
    How difficult was the exam? Congrats on the pass!
  • Options
    ChickenNuggetzChickenNuggetz Member Posts: 284
    jshookz wrote: »
    Passed Security+ this morning with a 783!! I'm so excited right now!

Two months of studying with:

-Darril Gibson SYO-401 Study Guide
    -LearnZapp App Security+
    -CBT Nuggets

No prior IT experience before this but I'm in the computer room in the air force so there requiring we get this certification. Plan to knock out A+, Network+ next and enroll in WGU!

Congrats on the pass!

tmcg wrote: »
    How difficult was the exam? Congrats on the pass!