Testing Apr 27, 2015

moonprincessmoonprincess Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone,

I am new to the forms but I thought I would get on and asked from those who have already passed or are studying to pass how they felt before the test. I have the Mike Meyers total seminar videos, his practice exams and his all in one book as the material I have been studying. In fact I have studied so much that I dream about the areas I struggle I woke up last night quoting how many pins were in the different types of ram... Both of my test are on Monday, I scheduled them back to back, I am totally nervous scared that I am not going to pass. I really don't have the money to waste on these two test so I will be mortified if I fail. So my question is this what else can I do to prepare and help myself calm down before these tests, any ways to help memorize on things, and for those of you who have already taken both 801 and 802 what was the test like? How many questions? Was it all multiple choice or was it what is this picture kind of questions? Any information the community could give me would be gratefully appreciated.

Carol (MoonPrincess)

Comments

• clayb226clayb226 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I am also going to try to schedule my 220-802 for that day, took the 220-801 on the 20th. I thought it better to focus on one test at a time, but after the 801 I would of thought I would of liked to of tried both, since I have to drive about 2 hours to the closest testing center. I had 80 questions on my 801, and it was easier than I anticipated. I have several years experience in the industry though. Good luck to you, I hope we both are certified by the end of that day.
    I hope all went well with your tests, I had to schedule mine for the next day, due to no open slots.
  • castagnolaccastagnolac Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'm sorry I didn't see this until now, I would have liked to be able to lend you some encouragement.