Options

CCNA Passed!!

Codeman6669Codeman6669 Member Posts: 227
Passed the ICND2 exam today!

Real happy about this, i used what feels like a ton of material my primary book was Todd Lammel CCNA ICND2

I believe they are re-writing the CCNP, so im going to do Security+ next, and start gearing more that way.

This forum has been a big help, glad to have the support team! lol

now.... im going to go buy Titan fall, and do nothing for a day

Comments

• Options
    MooseboostMooseboost Member Posts: 778 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass man!
  • Options
    IaHawkIaHawk Member Posts: 188 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass! I just started studying for the CCENT with Todd Lammel's book. What other study materials do you recommend?
  • Options
    BJ4ITBJ4IT Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I'd be interested in hearing about Lammels book. Currently im using INE's material in combination with Odoms OCG to help prepare me. Hoping the two of those will be enough.
    2015 Goals:
    CCENT
    CCNA
    CCNA Security
  • Options
    I used Lammel book for the N+ and only his book, and passed fine. SO i used his book for CCENT and packet tracer. Along with any free practice tests i could find online. Passed. Then i used his ICND2 book, with packet tracer, and again free online tests, and passed. I also used CBT nuggets. I cant emphasize enough how valuable their videos are.

I like the books, he applies some short real world story included in some of the chapters so it dosnt feel like your reading a manual. Straight to the point info too, and easy to read. I would definitively get packet tracer and don't rely on his simulation software alone. Its pretty limited. But the books are great, and it just focuses on what you need to know. I do highly suggest his books. Info is easily explained, ad he emphasizes on things you will have to know 100%, so you know what to be sure your good at.
  • Options
    Params7Params7 Member Posts: 254