study method for MCSA

JohnPTJohnPT Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone

I'm JohnPT of Portugal.

I entered the world of IT recently. I obtained the CompTIA A + a training center in Portugal and I'm studying for the MCSA.

Which or what are the best methods to study?
I started by MCSA Windows Server 2012 Complete Study Guide by William Panek and I can see some videos of CBT Nuggets.

They think that with these two is achieved by taking the certifications?

I know that many people install Windows Server 2012 on their own PCs. I can not because my processor is 32-bit.

They think that not having the WS2012 installed on my pc with no same certifications watching videos and using the WS2012 in training?

Thank you all!

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Labbing is a MUST if you want to master all things Windows. I highly recommend you do some sort of lab that can help you get familiar with this. If the case where this is absolutely impossible, you still have resources you can leverage such as Technet Virtual Labs and Microsoft Virtual Academy.

Also, check other "Passed (insert exam here)" threads to see what others did to prepare.
  • bohackbohack Member Posts: 114
    I second that...

NetworkedMinds - http://www.youtube.com/networkedminds
    MCSA / MCSE Educational Channel
  • JohnPTJohnPT Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
    cyberguypr wrote: »
    Labbing is a MUST if you want to master all things Windows. I highly recommend you do some sort of lab that can help you get familiar with this. If the case where this is absolutely impossible, you still have resources you can leverage such as Technet Virtual Labs and Microsoft Virtual Academy.

Also, check other "Passed (insert exam here)" threads to see what others did to prepare.

I know mess with Windows (Vista, 7, icon_cool.gif as well but I think for Windows Server 2012 a few hours or an intense week I can see and move a lot.