Options

Looking to book 70-410

dgibson89dgibson89 Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I’ve been studying for my 70-410 exam now for the last 5 months and I am in a position I think to take the exam. I currently work as a IT Support Technician and my employers are paying for me to take the exams. Due to my job I know my way around a server and most of the ins and outs of things. However due to not doing an exam for the best part of 6 years I am just a little worried that I am still going to be under-prepared for the exam.

I have currently read the book by Craig Zacher "70-410 Installing & Configuring Windows Server 2012 R2 (Microsoft Official Academic Course) – making notes on all the chapters the first time and then re-reading it the second time and covering parts I didn’t fully understand.
I bought myself a home server and got an evaluation version installed so I could practice setting up roles – configuring etc, and also where possible looked at things on our Work servers as we were in the process of deploying 2012 R2 throughout our company at the time.

I haven’t signed myself up to anything CBT Nuggets as I currently can’t really afford to pay the subscription prices – with a wedding this year and a house bought last year I don’t have an awful lot of cash to pay those kind of prices, and I don’t want to push my look with my employers by asking them to pay for it.
Do you have any recommendations that could help me that don’t consist of signing up for websites to watch videos/take practice exams? Or do you think it is a necessity in order to pass the exam. I just don’t want to be blind sighted by questions on material I haven’t even covered due to not paying the extra cash.

Any help/Advice is appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    dave0212dave0212 Member Posts: 287
    The main question is do you feel confident with the topics.