Master's degree complete!

MrAgentMrAgent Member Posts: 1,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
So I finished my masters from George Mason University last week. It took me 2.5 years, 2 classes a semester, but it's finally done!
I completed a masters in Applied Information Technology, and managed to also complete a graduate certificate in Cyber Security.

While working on this I've been actively employed, studying for other certs (CEH, OSCP), and other personal stuff, so it wasnt an easy task. I still managed to complete my degree with a 3.65 GPA.

It's too early to tell if this will have an affect on my employment outlook, but I have a feeling it'll unlock more doors for me later down the road.

So to other people who have a lot going on and don't think they can get an education. I am pretty busy and I still managed to get it done. No excuses! Go out there and get it done!

Comments

• N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Woohoo! Awesome work!
  • nelson8403nelson8403 Member Posts: 220 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats! Hopefully it helps open some doors in the future! I see a lot more Security jobs requiring or recommending masters degrees now. It definitely gives an edge especially if you can pair it with OSCP!
    Bachelor of Science, IT Security
    Master of Science, Information Security and Assurance

CCIE Security Progress: Written Pass (06/2016), 1st Lab Attempt (11/2016)
  • 10Linefigure10Linefigure Member Posts: 368 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congratulations!
    CCNP R&S, Security+
    B.S. Geography - Business Minor
    MicroMasters - CyberSecurity
    Professional Certificate - IT Project Management
  • cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Congrats on the achievement!
  • anoeljranoeljr Member Posts: 278 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • joehalford01joehalford01 Member Posts: 364 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • dave330idave330i Member Posts: 2,091 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Congratulations!
    2018 Certification Goals: Maybe VMware Sales Cert
    "Simplify, then add lightness" -Colin Chapman