"NEW" CISSP, PASSED on 05/22/2015

fascfasc Member Posts: 13 ■■■□□□□□□□
First I would like to thank everybody on this forum. I got a lot of helpful information from you guys. Thanks!

I took the test today and was feeling pretty scared after reading some of the other posts. Went into the Exam feeling extremely prepared. I have 15+ years of IT experience and been working with CyberSec for the last 9 years. Decided to take the test and scheduled it 2 months ahead, not knowing about the new exam. Anyways, this is what I used to study (study plan devised after reading a lot of posts from this forum):

CBT Nuggets Videos - Watched them all as an introduction to each domain.
All In One Book, 6th Edition, Shon Harris - Read it all, didn't skip any chapters. Did ALL the questions. (best material imho)
McGraw Hill Practice Exams - Did all of them. Some questions were the same as in AIO. Highly recommended.
Shon Harris MP3 (download from mhprofesisonal.com) - Listened to these in the car, at home, everywhere. They are long and tiring but a nice way to review. (A few errors in this material, so pay attention)
Eric Conrad book - Read it from cover to cover. Easy reading, a bit superficial. Did all the practice questions.
11th hour book - Read it on the last few days as a review. Was worth the $.
Ccure questions - Did 1500+ questions and was averaging 85% on simulated exams. Great for weakness assessment.
I made notes of every topic I felt insecure about, reviewed those notes and memorized a lot of stuff in the last 3 days of preparation.
"New CBK" - Stopped reading this after the first chapter. Felt like it was useless.